Über uns

Wir erhöhen die Verfügbarkeit und Wartungseffizienz von Bussen und LKWs

AWAKE Mobility ermöglicht Mobilitätsanbietern eine verbesserte Flottenverfügbarkeit und Wartungseffizienz. Dies hilft Herausforderungen wie den Fachkräftemangel oder die Einführung der E-Mobilität zu meistern. Gestalten Sie mit uns gemeinsam die Mobilitätswende!

awake mobility team
herbert diess
awake mobility team
bus on the roadawake mobility work culture
awake mobility team
Unser MISSION

Wir befähigen Flottenbetreiber mit IoT und maschinellem Lernen mehr Transparenz und Berechenbarkeit im Fahrzeugbetrieb zu erreichen.

Unsere Vision ist es, eine Welt des störungsfreien Transports zu fördern, indem wir Fahrzeugbetreibern vollständige Transparenz bieten und so die Effizienz, Widerstandsfähigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit steigern.

Unsere Vision
Wir schaffen eine Welt des ungestörten Transports.
Beirat
Joachim Drees
Ex-CEO MAN Truck & Bus
Gustav Tuschen
Ex-CTO Daimler Buses
Carl-Peter Forster
Ex-CEO General Motors Europe
Jochen Engert
Co-Founder Flix
25
+
Engagierte Mitarbeiter tragen zu unserem außergewöhnlichen Produkt mit Innovation und Engagement bei.
flix bus founder

„Mir gefällt insbesondere der klare Fokus von AWAKE Mobility, wodurch sehr maßgeschneiderte Lösungen entstehen, die höchsten Kundennutzen schaffen.“

Daniel Krauss
Mitgründer und CTO bei Flix
Folgen Sie uns auf LinkedIn @awakemobility
awake mobility team
Werde Teil von AWAKE Mobility

Bist Du bereit für eine Karriere voller Innovation, Wachstum und Einfluss? Wir leben Diversität und wollen, dass Du deine individuellen Fähigkeiten in unser Team einbringst. Wenn Du die Mobilitätswende aktiv mitgestalten möchtest, dann bist du bei uns richtig.

Unser Führungsteam

Unsere Vision ist es, eine Welt des störungsfreien Transports zu schaffen

Unser Führungsteam bringt umfassende Expertise in den Bereichen Fahrzeugtechnik, Softwareentwicklung, Betriebswirtschaft und Vertrieb mit. Gemeinsame Werte wie Transparenz, Flexibilität und eine ausgeprägte Kundenorientierung leiten uns. Unser Beirat, bestehend aus erfahrenen Managern der Nutzfahrzeugbranche, unterstützt uns mit wertvoller Branchenkenntnis, durch Beratung und Netzwerk.

LinkedIn Logo
Houssem Braham
Co-Founder & CTO
LinkedIn Logo
Daniel Tyoschitz
CO-Founder & CEO
LinkedIn Logo
Daniel Sattel
CO-Founder & COO
LinkedIn Logo
Joachim Drees
Ex-CEO MAN Truck & Bus
LinkedIn Logo
Gustav Tuschen
Ex-CTO Daimler Buses
LinkedIn Logo
Carl-Peter Forster
Ex-CEO General Motors Europe
LinkedIn Logo
Jochen Engert
Co-Founder Flix
Unsere Geschichte

Wir schaffen positiven Impact durch die Verschmelzung von Mobilität, Datenanalyse und nutzerorientiertem Design.

AWAKE Mobility hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Wartung zu Nutzfahrzeugen zu digitalisieren und somit die Verfügbarkeit von Fahrzeugen zu optimieren. Wir gestalten eine Zukunft, in der jede Fahrt zuverlässig und ohne technische Probleme beendet werden kann.

2020
awake mobility start up founding
Der Beginn von AWAKE Mobility
Oktober 2020

Gründung von AWAKE Mobility

Im Oktober 2020 gründeten Daniel Tyoschitz, Houssem Braham und Daniel Sattel AWAKE Mobility. Der Fachkräftemangel, wachsende Flotten sowie die Elektromobilität stellen Transportunternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. Angesichts dessen, erkannten die Gründer neue Potentiale für die Optimierung des Betriebs. AWAKE Mobility ist bestrebt, innovative Lösungen für die sich ändernden Bedürfnisse der Branche anzubieten.

2021
awake mobility start up munich founders
Erste Finanzierungsrunde
März 2021

AWAKE Mobility erhält Pre-Seed Finanzierung

Im März 2021 erreichte AWAKE Mobility einen wichtigen Meilenstein, indem es eine Pre-Seed Finanzierung sicherte. Diese ermöglichte es dem Unternehmen nicht nur die ersten Teammitglieder an Bord zu holen, sondern brachte sie auch in ihrer Mission voran, ein innovatives Produkt zu entwickeln.

Erster Kunde
April 2021

Autobus Oberbayern geht eine Partnerschaft mit AWAKE Mobility ein

Im April 2021 begrüßte AWAKE Mobility das Busunternehmen Autobus Oberbayern, eines der größten privaten Busunternehmen, als ersten Pilotkunden. Dies ermöglichte es die betrieblichen Herausforderungen in der Praxis zu verstehen und einen Machbarkeitsnachweis für die Ferndiagnose von Fahrzeugen umzusetzen.

2022
awake mobility start up
Neue Investitionsrunde
September 2022

AWAKE Mobility sammelt 4 Mio. EUR Seed-Investment ein

AWAKE Mobility hat sich ein Seed Investment in Höhe von 4 Millionen Euro gesichert, die von B&C Innovation Investments angeführt wurde. Dieser wichtige Meilenstein ermöglichte es dem Team international zu wachsen und ein ganzheitliches Produkt für eine effizientere Wartung von Bussen und LKWs zu entwickeln.

Gewinner des Münchner Start-up-Wettbewerbs
Oktober 2022

AWAKE Mobility gewinnt den Start-up-Wettbewerb „Münchner Gründerpreis 2022"

Im Oktober 2022 wurde AWAKE Mobility mit dem „Münchner Gründerpreis“ ausgezeichnet. Die Sparkasse München zeichnet seit 1997 herausragende Gründer der Region mit dem Gründerpreis aus. Die Einwohner Münchens hatten die Möglichkeit, an der Auswahl des Münchener Gründerpreises teilzunehmen. Das Ergebnis der Abstimmung unterstreicht, dass AWAKE Mobility breite Unterstützung in der Öffentlichkeit genießt.

2023
tunnel in the nordics
Geografische Expansion
Februar 2023

AWAKE Mobility gewinnt ersten Kunden außerhalb der DACH-Region

AWAKE Mobility hat mit dem Gewinn des ersten Kunden außerhalb der DACH-Region einen wichtigen Meilenstein erreicht. Die Akquisition des ersten Busbetriebs außerhalb der etablierten Region ist ein Beweis für die universelle Attraktivität und das enorme Potenzial des Produkts.

waste collection vehicle
Erweiterung auf LKW und Spezialfahrzeuge
Juli 2023

AWAKE Mobility erweitert die Lösung auf LKW und Spezialfahrzeuge

AWAKE Mobility erreicht einen wichtigen Meilenstein und weitet seine Lösungen über den Bussektor hinaus aus. Die Lösung umfasst nun auch LKWs und Spezialfahrzeuge.

KontaktiereN Sie uns

Nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu unserem Team auf.

  • Verschaffen Sie sich in einem 30-minütigen Gespräch ein klares Bild von unserer Lösung
  • Entdecken Sie die Vorteile unserer Plattform für Ihre Anwendungsfälle
  • Verstehen Sie, warum unsere Lösung einzigartig ist und wie wir heute schon zahlreiche Betriebe unterstützen
Contact person of Awake Mobility daniel tyoschitz
Daniel Tyoschitz
Geschäftsführer
Danke! Deine Einreichung ist eingegangen!
Hoppla! Beim Absenden des Formulars ist etwas schief gelaufen.

About us

We enable the transition towards sustainable mobility.

AWAKE Mobility empowers mobility providers with enhanced fleet availability and maintenance efficiency. This helps navigate challenges such as skilled labor shortage or the introduction of e-mobility.  Join us in leading the way in a sustainable mobility transition.

awake mobility team
herbert diess
awake mobility team
bus on the roadawake mobility work culture
awake mobility team
Our Mission

We empower vehicle operators with IoT and Machine Learning to enhance transparency and predictability in vehicle operations.

Our vision is to foster a world of uninterrupted transportation by empowering vehicle operators with complete transparency, enhancing efficiency, resilience, and sustainability.

Our Vision
We create a world of undisturbed transportation.
Advisory Board
Joachim Drees
Ex-CEO MAN Truck & Bus
Gustav Tuschen
Ex-CTO Daimler Buses
Carl-Peter Forster
Ex-CEO General Motors Europe
Jochen Engert
Co-Founder Flix
25
+
dedicated individuals elevate our exceptional product with innovation and unwavering commitment.
flix bus founder

"I like AWAKE Mobility's clear focus on public transport, which results in very tailored solutions, creating highest customer value."

Daniel Krauss
Co-Founder & CTO at Flix
Follow us on LinkedIn @awakemobility
awake mobility team
Become a part of AWAKE Mobility

Ready for a career filled with innovation, growth, and positive impact? Thrive in our diverse, collaborative workplace where we value your skills and encourage your potential. Unleash your capabilities by contributing to a solution for the sustainable mobility transition.

Our Leadership Team

Our vision is to create a world of undisturbed transportation.

Our leadership team, with deep expertise in vehicle engineering, software development, business, and sales, is driven by shared values of transparency, flexibility, and strong customer focus. Our advisory board, consisting of seasoned business executives in the commercial vehicle sector, supports us with their valuable industry insights, guidance, and network.

LinkedIn Logo
Houssem Braham
Co-Founder & CTO
LinkedIn Logo
Daniel Tyoschitz
Co-Founder & CEO
LinkedIn Logo
Daniel Sattel
Co-Founder & COO
LinkedIn Logo
Joachim Drees
Ex-CEO MAN Truck & Bus
LinkedIn Logo
Gustav Tuschen
Ex-CTO Daimler Buses
LinkedIn Logo
Carl-Peter Forster
Ex-CEO General Motors Europe
LinkedIn Logo
Jochen Engert
Co-Founder Flix
Our History

Crafting a positive impact through the fusion of mobility, data science and user-centric design.

Built on a common passion, AWAKE Mobility is dedicated to transforming maintenance and optimizing vehicle uptime. Our vision extends beyond routine checks; we're inspiring a future where every journey is more predictable, seamless, and reliable.

2020
awake mobility start up founding
The Start of AWAKE Mobility
October, 2020

Founding of AWAKE Mobility

In October 2020, Daniel Tyoschitz, Houssem Braham, and Daniel Sattel founded AWAKE Mobility, driven by a shared passion for mobility and data science. Facing the increasing rise and challenges in current and future transportation, they recognized the need for improvement in vehicle maintenance and reliability due to a skilled labor shortage and a surge in vehicle numbers, especially electric commercial vehicles. AWAKE Mobility is on a constant journey of innovation, enhancing product features to meet industry demands.

2021
awake mobility start up munich founders
First Financing Round
March, 2021

AWAKE Mobility receives pre-seed funding

In March 2021, AWAKE Mobility reached a significant milestone by securing a pre-seed investment. This pivotal achievement not only empowered the company to bring onboard the initial team members but also propelled them forward in their mission to revolutionize innovative mobility solutions and build a better product.

First Customer
April, 2021

Autobus Oberbayern partners with AWAKE Mobility

In April 2021, AWAKE Mobility proudly welcomed Autobus Oberbayern, one of the largest private bus company,  as its first pilot customer. This allowed to understand real-life operational challenges and to built a proof-of-concept for remote vehicle analytics. Autobus Oberbayern valuable first-hand industry perspectives to enrich our shared pursuit of transformative excellence.

2022
awake mobility start up
New Investment Round
September, 2022

AWAKE Mobility secures 4M EUR seed round

AWAKE Mobility has secured a substantial €4 million seed investment, led by B&C Innovation Investments. This significant milestone allowed the team to grow internationally and built a holistic product for more efficient maintenance for buses and trucks.

Winner of the Start-Up Competition of Munich
October, 2022

AWAKE Mobility wins Start-Up Competition "Münchner Gründerpreis 2022"

In October 2022, AWAKE Mobility was honored with the "Münchner Gründerpreis" (Munich Founders Award). The Sparkasse München has been awarding outstanding entrepreneurs and founders in the region with the Munich Founders Award since 1997. Munich residents had the opportunity to participate in the selection of the Munich Founders Award winner, underscoring that AWAKE Mobility not only possesses a solid business model but also enjoys broad support among the public.

2023
tunnel in the nordics
Geographic expansion
February, 2023

AWAKE Mobility secured first customer outside the DACH region

AWAKE Mobility has reached a significant milestone by securing its first customer outside the German-speaking DACH region. This marks a pivotal moment as AWAKE Mobility extends its reach beyond Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The acquisition of its first customer outside this established region is a testament to the product's universal appeal and vast potential.

waste collection vehicle
Expansion to trucks and special vehicles
July, 2023

AWAKE Mobility extends solution to trucks and special vehicles

AWAKE Mobility achieved another substantial milestone as it extended its platform beyond the bus sector, now encompassing trucks and specialized vehicles such as garbage collection cars. The company was able to attract first customers in the truck and special vehicle sector, which demonstrates the versatility of its solution.

Contact us

Get in touch with our team.

  • Get a clear understanding of our solution in a 30 minutes call
  • Explore the benefits of our platform for your use cases
  • Understand what makes our solution unique
Contact person of Awake Mobility daniel tyoschitz
Daniel Tyoschitz
Managing Director
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.